The wordle version of my academic work

Today I discovered Wordle, a free web based service that lets you make word clouds out of whatever text or web links you decide to feed it. For illustration, here is one of my articles-in-progress in Wordle format:  

Article cropped version

 

Coming soon to a journal near you! 🙂

Not quite sure what else I’ll use Wordle for, but it’s fun to experiment with and provided a little excuse for some procrastination. Now back to work…

This entry was posted in procrastination and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The wordle version of my academic work

  1. Alexandra says:

    Every time I transcribe an email I treat myself to a wordle. It’s actually quite interesting to see to what extent the wordle reflects differences in opinion between interviewees. I don’t think I’m going to admit to this in my research methods chapter though 😉

Comments are closed.